Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATIVE  540-778-3454 

Manager Terry Pettit
Assistant Manager/Treasurer Elaine Knight
Clerk Norma Cubbage
Office Assistant Bell Blosser
Town Accountant Leon Stout


PUBLIC WORKS  540-778-1250  

Labor Ricky Duncan
Assistant Foreman Kevin J. Painter
Labor Bryan Greer
Labor Ryan Gaunt


Terry Pettit


WASTEWATER DEPT. 540-778-3606  
Operator Forest Atwood
Operator-Safety Coordinator Keith Griffith
Director Chuck Short
POLICE DEPARTMENT 540-778-2615  
Chief Timmy Foster
Sgt. Ryan “Beaver” Dean
Officer Chad Brown

Town Office is located at 278 East Main Street, Stanley VA  22851

For Police, Fire and Rescue Emergencies dial 911

For water and sewer emergencies dial 540-778-3454 and dial 1

Town Attorney – Robert Janney  540-743-6593

Town Engineer – Earl Sutherland of Patton, Harris and Rust 540-667-2139

Library Board -        Mike Salvino – Chairman                           540-778-4830

                                             Keith Weakley – Vice Chairman

                                             Secretary/Treasurer – Lori Hassett   

                                             Dr. Morgan Phenix   – member

                                             Elizabeth Kite   -  member

                                             Beth Good    -  member

                                             Ken Alger – member

                                             John Belton – member

                                             Nina Knight – member