Staff Information

Town Council

Mayor Douglas L. Purdham (Expires 2016)
Vice Mayor Leon Rickard (Expires 2014)
Council Member Martha Graves (Expires 2016)
Council Member Mike Knight (Expires 2016)
Council Member Bruce Stoneberger (Expires 2014)
Council Member Richard Dorraugh (Expires 2014)
Town Clerk Norma Cubbage


Public Works Department

Left to Right: Assistant (Forman Billy Buracker), Ryan Gaunt, Brian Greer, Kevin J. Painter, Ronnie McCoy (Public Works Foreman)


Town Office is located at 278 East Main Street, Stanley VA  22851

For Police, Fire and Rescue Emergencies dial 911

For water and sewer emergencies dial 540-778-3454 and dial 1